Frederickson wins ERA award

Congratulations to EEB Professor Megan Frederickson, who has been awarded a 2012 Early Researcher Award (ERA) to support her work on protecting our ecosystems from invasive plants and insects.

Professor Frederickson is one of 21 U of T professors in the early stages of their research careers whose work has been honoured with funding from the ERA, which helps recently-appointed Ontario researchers to build their teams and enables Ontario to attract and retain the best and brightest research talent. Each researcher receives $140,000 toward their projects.

For more information, see the University of Toronto news website.