Skip to content

Awards & Recognitions

Congratulations to all of our award-winning EEB graduate students, postdoctoral fellows and faculty.

Chelsea Rochman recognized with President’s Impact Award

For her globally recognized work on plastic pollution that informs government policy, inspires youth and builds research capacity, Chelsea Rochman has received the President’s Impact Award.

Professor Rochman conducts research in the Canadian Arctic, Toronto watersheds, the Great Lakes and at Northwestern Ontario’s Experimental Lakes Area – and has served as a scientific adviser to the UN, the G7 and the federal government.

She is also the winner of this year’s Carolyn Tuohy Impact on Public Policy Award, presented jointly as part of the President’s Impact Awards and the Awards of Excellence

2021 EEB Graduate Student Awards

Peter Abrams Prize: The prize celebrates the sustained research excellence of senior PhD students. Winners: Sean Anderson (Weir Lab) & Julia Kreiner (Stinchcombe & Wright Labs) Harold H. Harvey Award:This […]

Megan Frederickson promoted to Full Professor

Congratulations Professor Frederickson! Megan Frederickson has been promoted to Full Professor as of July 1, 2021. This promotion reflects Megan’s stellar accomplishments as an outstanding researcher, mentor and teacher.