Awards & Recognitions

Three former EEB grad students win the 2021 Jasper Loftus-Hills Young Investigator Award

A Big Congratulations to our former students: Rebecca T. Batstone, Ken A. Thompson and Tess N. Grainger.

The American Society of Naturalists annually selects outstanding young scientists doing integrative research in ecology, evolution, behaviour, or genetics.  The award is in honour of Jasper Loftus-Hills, a young scientist who died tragically 3 years after receiving his PhD.